Door Stopper

Door Stopper

Love this one.

Printing a door stopper is very easy with a 3D printer. The nice thing about this option is that you can print a door stopper optimized for a certain door. For example a entrance door might have a different gap than a bathroom door or the flooring is different.

I thought about printing a door stopper when I organized my move and realized that it would be very helpful if every door on the way out of the apartment and into the new apartment would have a door stopper. While I started printing different door stoppers, I realized that certain designs worked better for some doors or flooring than others.

Original Door Stopper

The original door stopper

Link to door stopper

is great for rougher floors and even carpet.

Thanks to blender I was able to make some adjustments to my favorite design and this allowed me to print the perfect door stopper for each door.

Link to the thingiverse file
Door Stopper

Leave a comment